[Solved] Lost subscription functions

Hi, things were going swimmingly, and I updated to WP 4.2.2, and Suffusion Theme 4.4.7.

To be thorough, I bought two years of support with Newsletter Plugin, and upgraded the plugin to 4.5.3.

After upgrading the plugin, the home page widget for subscription and shortcodes no longer create subscription forms.  If I add the widget, the button is missing (and other widgets disappear from the sidebar that the newsletter widget is NOT in, oddly), and when I add the shortcode or use the envelope icon in the toolbar, I can see the shortcode appear in the editor, but it doesn't render when I view the page. (The site is COASN.org)

I'm not very experienced as a webmaster, so hopefully I'm missing something obvious.  In case that's not the case, can you tell me which version of Tribulant Newsletter Plugin I had previously bought in May 2013 so I can uninstall the new version and reinstall the old one?  I don't recall the old version number.

Thanks kindly!

Jim

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down

@jimincolumbus

Thank you for your post and sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties. Rest assured, I'll help you to resolve this.

Can you please go to Appearance > Widgets in your WordPress dashboard and ensure that the widget is there, added to the sidebar? I'm not sure which version you upgraded from but at some stage, we released an update with the new WordPress Widget API for the Newsletter plugin.

May I have a link to the home page where the widget is to see what is wrong with it?

I look forward to your response.

• Vote Up0Vote Down

Hi, it's at www.COASN.org.

I've replaced the nonfucntioning widget.  I had removed it because placing it makes all the other "stock" widgets disappear.

• Vote Up0Vote Down

I turned off the AJax, Captcha, and Scroll to Form functions, although all three were working previous to the upgrade.

Thanks for the help!

• Vote Up0Vote Down