Registration Checkbox on Custom Register Page

edited November 2015 in Newsletter plugin

Hi, how can I add a registration checkbox if I am not using wp standard registration but a front-end user registration plugin like Theme My Login or Profile Builder?

How did you manage this on your own site. Looks great.

https://tribulant.com/users/register/

Thanks Joachim

Comments

• 10 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down

@joachim_ch

The Newsletter plugin hooks to certain WordPress registration hooks.

So the 3rd party plugin should use those hooks or you can fire them manually if needed.

For example the display of the checkbox uses the register_form hook.

I believe that Theme My Login plugin already contains all these hooks as needed.

Can you please try it out and confirm?

• Vote Up0Vote Down

Sorry, I am a user, capable of putting a shortcode into a post or page. I am no programmer. I don't know how to use hooks.

Isn't there a simple way just to put a shortcode for the checkbox. Sorry again if I'm to naiv.

Greets Joachim

• Vote Up0Vote Down

@joachim_ch

Sorry, I didn't mean to confuse you.

I believe that the Theme My Login plugin already has everything you need.

Do you have it installed and does it work fine?

• Vote Up0Vote Down

Thank you. I would prefer Profile Builder since its fully translated into german. That is what I like with your newsletter plugin. For TML I couldn't find proper language files and I fear translate around 800 items in TML But I will try it locally.

But all of this is only of minor importance. More serious is the other issue with EE4. Since our website rely an EE4 and we want to use your newsletter plugin (and go to buy it, after test phase is finished) it is most important for us to find a solution to that problem.

http://tribulant.com/forums/discussion/2163/conflict-with-event-espresso-4

• Vote Up0Vote Down

Yes. TML works out of the box.

• Vote Up0Vote Down

@joachim_ch